First day at the Dairy

September 20, 2010

After an uncharacteristically early morning, I made it to the Dairy for my first day of my two week placement.

Upon arrival I was greeted by Nigel… and a much welcomed cup of tea; he explained the ideas behind the business and their unique services to clients integrating both marketing strategy and design. Another issue of high importance was our shared knowledge of a certain rugby club and Nigel’s brief experience as a cockney.

Whilst in the office I also met Gary, the project manager. In between being hit by a small octopus and discussing the poor form of both West Ham and Aston Villa, we talked about similar marketing agencies in Nottingham and how the Dairy could fully utilise online social media to promote itself and further reach potential customers.

 Although I’ve only spent a small time at the Dairy, I appreciate the relatively relaxed atmosphere within the office; such an environment seems to be the ideal place to nurture creativity and combine all areas of marketing and design to create an effective end product.

I would like to thank Nigel for giving me this opportunity and am avidly looking forward to the coming weeks and the tasks they entail.

I’ll be sure to keep you all posted about what I get up to in next couple of weeks.

Ian Wright (Marketing, Design and Communication student at Nottingham Trent University)

Leave a Reply

