Hi. I’m Dan and …

October 12, 2011

I’m the latest intern to land at The Dairy. Today is my first full day in the office, and already I have been left in charge whilst Nige and Gary attend meetings. Now this is what I call ‘hands on experience’.

First things first…
I’ve been asked to write a line or two on myself, so here goes. I’m a 19 year old student, in my second year at Nottingham Trent University, studying Management and Strategic Enterprise – and so far, so good.

The plan for after university is simple. Move to London, land my dream job in branding or advertising, and live happily ever after. Probable? No. Possible? Yes. But hey – if you don’t dream big then what’s the point in dreaming?

How did I get here?
I emailed Nige a few weeks ago and I was lucky enough to be given the opportunity to come and learn from him and the team. Everyone seems really friendly, and they’ve all made me feel very welcome. It seems that Nige and Gary both share my passion for sport, and this is reflected in some of The Dairy’s work with Nottingham Rugby and SR education.

I’m sure that this experience will be valuable to me, and I look forward to seeing what I will learn over the next two weeks.

That’s all for now.

Dan Sinton

Dan Sinton

Leave a Reply

