Hello from Lauren

October 24, 2011

Hi!

I’m Lauren and I’m the last of the dairy interns for this year. It’s my first day and I’m already feeling very welcome and as though I am part of the team. I’m really looking forward to working at The Dairy, and a big thank you to Nigel, a childhood friend of my dad, for giving me the opportunity to work at such a fantastic, welcoming company!

So, a bit of background about me… I’m a student at Manchester Metropolitan University studying Advertising and Brand Management, although I am currently on my placement year, so am home in Nottingham for the next year doing bits of work here and there. Although my degree is a marketing course, I have never had experience in a real-life setting such as this one, and I look forward to having a hands on view of what actually goes on!

Bye for now!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

