Time to mooove on..

December 7, 2012

My desk :)(Sorry for the bad cow pun, I thought I should at least get one in before I leave..)

Well here it is, my last day. I can report to you now that I am genuinely sad to be leaving.
Working here at The Dairy has been a really great experience for me and I feel like I’ve achieved so much. I have written press releases, dealt with clients and even written an editorial that will be appearing in Nottinghamshire Today (yes, I will be buying it and saving it forever!).
Despite hating my ‘phone voice’, I am now an expert at answering phones. When a client rings and hears my super smooth greeting “good morning the dairy”, how could they not want to work with us?? I had a few slight hiccups to begin with, but I am confident in saying that I can now remember the name of the client I am transferring, most of the time..
It’s a pretty good job that I’m not a criminal, because I was trusted to cash cheques and make purchases on Nigel’s card. If I’d thought about this more, I should have really tried to remember the details so he could ‘treat’ me to a few Christmas presents 😉 Luckily for Nigel, I am not this sneaky.
I feel like this was real experience of working here, and I wasn’t just given meaningless tasks to keep me occupied. I was able to get involved in loads of different projects and had real responsibility, which was kind of scary but also really rewarding 🙂 I’m so grateful to Nigel and everyone else here for making me feel like part of the team and letting me get involved, and I really hope I have the chance to work with them again in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

