The Derbyshire Intern

February 20, 2013

Aloha,

My names Andy – I will be interning at the Dairy for a couple of weeks.

I currently study at The University of Derby – BA Hons Degree in Commercial Photography. I’m in my 3rd and final year and everything is starting to come together quite nicely. Besides starting an internship here at the dairy I have recently been nominated for the Student Photographer Of The year 2012 “professional photographer of the year” and I’m actively involved in several ongoing commissions in various areas of photography. The commissions range from still life to fashion based work and in addition to this my personal work is being published in Professional Photographer Magazine in April, so to sum up I am a pretty busy lad right now but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

My previous experiences (work based and otherwise) include working as a freelance photographer and as a photographers assistant,

I’m really looking forward to starting work here, Marketing and Advertising is something that really interests me and I cant wait to gain further insight into the industry from another angle and hopefully develop some mutually beneficial contacts along the way.

Hopefully I can contribute to the company during my time here and really help to make a difference. This experience whilst not only helping me with my studies massively, it is helping me to stand out from the crowd as few student photographers will have experience in this environment.

For years I have known that Advertising is something that I want to be heavily involved with in the future –  Now I get to see and work on real live projects rather than just university module handbooks so its time to crack on!

game time! 😉

856703_212279228912204_139941448_o
Andy, :) (im a photographer not a model so i make no apologies for that! ^^)

https://www.facebook.com/AndrewMorrisonPhotography
andrewmorrisonphotography@outlook.com

http://www.thedairy.biz

marketing – design – pr – web – social media

Leave a Reply

