New Kid in town…

April 23, 2013

Image

Hi I’m Kathryn Walker or Kay if you prefer, and I’m the new kid in town! With our beloved Gary Rush moving onto pastures green it became Nigel’s job to find a find a replacement for him sharpish, and boy was it a whirlwind.

After a quick phone call, possible the longest email selling myself,  then a meeting with me throwing as much hard copies of my work at him, he must have seen/heard something he liked because it was later that night that we agreed that I would join the team.

So now you know how I joined the team here’s a little bit about me and how I got here. I originally come from around this area, however I went to the University of Lincoln to study Advertising and Marketing. I loved the course, I was always a creative child so the thought of combing business and creativity was heaven to me! When I was at uni I always knew that I wanted to be on the agency side, it was my dream to be working with lots of people and different creative avenues.

Straight after uni I stayed in little Lincoln working at The Danwood Group  for nearly 3 years before coming back to my roots here. So here we are in the present, with Nigel essentially making my dream come true!

So that’s how I got here, and here is more about me. I like to play the piano and attempt to play the guitar (when it’s in tune), growing up I played cricket and rode horses but these day’s you’ll find me in the gym.  Then when I’m relaxing I like to read books and watch films whilst doing my nails – such a girl!

So I’d like to say thank you to Nigel, and that I can’t wait to really get stuck in and meet all of our lovely clients and partners to provide more great dairy service….

Leave a Reply

