Ahoy!

June 11, 2013

Image

Anna here, the latest intern to be put into the hot seat at The Dairy. Over the week I will be hanging out with the Dairy team, getting an insight into the Marketing and Design industry.

I have just completed my first year at Nottingham Trent University, studying Marketing Design and Communications (and so am a real newbie to the industry) but this hasn’t deterred my drive and enthusiasm to get out there and explore. My first year has been a blast, but now it’s time to turn all my theories into practise and get behind the scenes, hopefully gaining as much experience as I can to supplement my degree.  I have always had a creative spark, and during the course of the year I have found myself growing in hunger to get ‘stuck in’ working on some live briefs, and I am hoping my time here at The Dairy satisfies that.

 

Being my first time in a professional work place I have to admit, I was nervous, but Nigel and Kay have instantly made me feel welcome and I’m looking forward to working with them. I have a feeling I will be thrown in at the deep end, and I’m going to love it!

Leave a Reply

