July 18, 2013

Image

 

Hello, I’m Emily the newest intern at The Dairy. I’m about to start my final year of sixth form at Trent College this September and with that comes the pressure of applying to Uni. I’m looking to study PR and marketing which is what has brought me to The Dairy.

I’m looking to see firsthand how a marketing agency works on a day to day basis, and to get a bit of experience under my belt before I start the daunting task of writing endless amounts of personal statements and finally sending my application off.

I was nervous coming here as I have no real previous experience of being in a work place but Nigel and Kay have made me feel very welcome. I have enjoyed my first few days and I’m looking forward to seeing what else they have for me to do over the rest of the time I’m here. 

Leave a Reply

