Hello there

August 12, 2013

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m Becky the latest intern at The Dairy. I’m from Wolverhampton and am studying Fashion Communication and Promotion at Nottingham Trent University. Once I graduate I am hoping to start a career in Beauty marketing and advertising so it was vital to get some general marketing experience this summer.

After months of searching for a suitable internship I was extremely happy to be accepted here. I was very nervous this morning but I calmed down straight away as everyone was very welcoming and have been happy to explain everything to me. From just my first morning here in the office I can see I’ve been given a wonderful opportunity to learn about the industry and get stuck in with a wide range of different jobs.

I’m looking forward to the rest of my placement and hope to continue to gain an insight into my chosen profession. 

Leave a Reply

