New Intern: Chris Ayliffe

August 28, 2013

I’m Chris and I’m at long last entering my 4th final year at the University of Nottingham. Why 4th year when I do a 3 year course? Because Student Finance won’t give me any more money!

I study BA Management Studies, so when it comes to applying for jobs which I’m currently forcing myself to do, it’s either specify my skills in one distinct area or just apply to be a um….Boss man?

I’ve done quite a few jobs recently such as tour guiding with Americans, Chinese, and Indians which is great fun, as well as being in charge of a fleet of over 80 tour guides, which though stressful and hectic, was a good leadership experience…except with countless medical emergencies.

As I’m currently trying to gain as much experience across a variety of areas, it’s clear to see I’m desperate to get that mighty toe in the door of the job market by next June after graduating. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

