Student Intern: Alice Cuesta-Sarris

November 4, 2013

Hi everyone, I’m Alice the latest intern here at The Dairy. I’m currently a 2nd year student at De Montfort University studying Digital Marketing and Social media so the work The Dairy does is right up my street.

At the moment I have a part-time job as a mascot for an estate agency in Leicester. This involves walking around in a huge dog suit, distributing stationary and avoiding any strange people that try and approach the red dog (me). Not the most glamorous job so I definitely feel like I’m going up in the world here at The Dairy, I even have my own desk!

This is my first day and so far so good, people are great and there’s a lovely buzz around the office that puts you in a great mooood (had to attempt one cow pun, don’t judge me). It’s a really busy week in the office but everyone still has time to explain things and I feel like a proper member of the team especially with Sophie opposite giving me the supportive thumbs up when I successfully answer the phone. Nigel’s already warned me that I’m going to be thrown in the deep end but nothing to cower away from (a more subtle pun, I must say). All in all having a great time and I’m really excited for the rest of the week!

Until we meat again (I just can’t stop),

Alice 

Leave a Reply

